Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 39 Reviews in:

Basking Ridge

Average Rating: 4.87


Garage Door Opener Repair

09/26/2019

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Brian called ahead, was knowledgeable, on time, efficient and very pleasant. Glad to have everything fixed.

Jonathan Sheh

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/27/2019

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Professional. Showed up on time and were just great!

John Mclaughlin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/20/2019

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Technician Julian was very professional and explained the work to be done. He worked diligently and fixed the garage door problem. I would recommend Precision.

James Korn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/11/2019

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

I called precision because i had used them in the past for a repair and was very satisfied. I was given a same day tepair time and the comminication between the company and the technician is the best. I was called with an exact time of arrival. I was sent a picture and name of the technician which is very comforting these days. Brian Hallock arrived and was as pleasant and knowledgeable as could be. He diagnosed my garage door opened problem and gave me all my options. After choosing to replace my existing opener, i have never seen such a fast, expert, installation. I was given instructions, warranty info and the exact price so there were no surprises! Brian is a top notch technician and a pleasure to have work at your home. I would call Precision in the future and request Brian to come to help me again! Great customer service and great technician! Thank you Precision!

Fran Goldberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/30/2019

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Very satisfied with the service provided by John Delpiu, he was extremely thorough in his job and patiently explained all aspects of the work required.

Shekhar Sharma

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/05/2019

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Brian called prior to arrival and was here on time. He was very professional and very nice. I would highly recommend him and Precision!

Judy Oconnell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/01/2019

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

we needed the back up battery replaced and they were able to come and install within a few hours of calling. Very satisfied with response and technician.

ann santoriello

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/25/2019

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

We have been most impressed with the quality of service and the prompt attention to a problem if we have one over the 22 years we have been living in this place.

Paul & Helen Mallon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/31/2019

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

5 stars

James Fargo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/07/2019

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Matthew Dewald came to check my garage doors today (1/7/2019). He provided a high quality service - inspected both doors and openers, changed light bulbs and spray lubricated. He was kind and patient. I am satisfied with his service. I give him a 5-star job done. Thank you Matt.

Jing Li

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/16/2018

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Great product, great service!

Thomas Brady

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/12/2018

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Matt was prompt, professional, efficient and very good at what he does. Great service! Highly recommend. Called in the afternoon and repairs were made by 5:00 pm. 5 stars!

Bruce Nelson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/24/2018

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

excellent, very nice and professional .

Helmut Pulster


Response:

Helmut Pulster, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/30/2018

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Very pleasant and fast service. Seems to work well so far.

K Brown


Response:

K Brown, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2018

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

I don't usually write reviews, especially negative ones, but I have never been so upset with a company before. I had a technician come out in January - who did a great job - that told me the motor for my garage door was fine and not the issue. He then gave me recommendations for the "best long term fix" for my situation, and I went with what was offered. Just over a month later, I had to call out again for repair on my garage door - similar issue. The newer technician told me that my motor was bad and had to be replaced. Did nothing to resolve the problem even though I had a warranty, and then left me with a ridiculous new estimate. This company cannot be trusted with their word as I have a Lifetime Limited Warranty for the January service, and they would not repair my garage door under that.

Sherry Atta

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/17/2018

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Excellent service. Knowledgeable technicians. Fair pricing. We’ve had springs repaired, a garage system rebuild, and new motors installed. Luke is awesome. I highly recommend Precision.

Basking ridge resident


Response:

Basking Ridge Resident, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Luke.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/03/2018

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Everybody was very nice and knowledgeable!

Anne Parneix


Response:

Anne Parneix, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2018

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Jan 9, 2018. Lou was very courteous. He made 2 calls before arrival, last being when he would arrive (on time). He was professional, answered all of my questions. My door would close and then open; diagnosis was liklely due to the door hitting ice that prevented closing. After his inspection he recommended replacement of the springs and rollers. Work was done quickly and efficiently; door was able to close and more quiet than before. Cost was $546.99

Robert Wong


Response:

Robert Wong, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/14/2017

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

George did a great job. He explains clearly. Help me to make a reasonable choice. He is patient and know what he is doing. I will highly recommend him to others.

Cindy Wu


Response:

Cindy Wu, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/04/2017

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Tim Rainey did a nice job explaining options and performing all work requested. This was second time Tim provided service in the last 7 years and was equally as professional both times.

Nick Dermilio


Response:

Nick Dermilio, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/24/2017

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Lou R from Precision is a great technician. He sized up the problems quickly, did A-plus work, and was a pleasure to deal with. We were very satisfied.

Andy McCarthy


Response:

Andy McCarthy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lou and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/11/2017

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Quick and convenient, issues were assessed and options given. Fixed same day and our technician Brian was great.

Deirbre Volpe


Response:

Deirbre Volpe, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2017

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Five Stars! Chris was very polite and knowledgeable. He performed the required work correctly and without any issues. Chris also went out of his way to assist in anyway possible. I have used Precision before and will recommend them.

Henry Miller


Response:

Henry Miller, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/14/2017

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Excellent technician , polite, professional, knowledgeable thorough. Quick appt availability.

Susan C


Response:

Susan C, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2017

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Michael was extremely professional and explained the various steps and checks performed during our garage door repair. His expertise was appreciated and highly recommended.

Leonard Lee


Response:

Leonard Lee, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Michael.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2017

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

George Miranda was amazing! Personable and he was patient with all of the questions I had. It was impressive that he fixed everything so quickly. I would definitely recommend your company to others.

Joelle Bruno


Response:

Joelle Bruno, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with George.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/06/2017

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Appreciated another call in the a.m. advising time of arrival. Work performed quickly and efficiently. Answered all questions pertaining to operation of door.

Arlene Kozkowski


Response:

Arlene Kozkowski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

12/17/2016

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

We had two new garage doors installed. Jason did a great job and spent most of the day in cold weather setting up and installing the doors. He also spent time going over placement of door straps and handles with myself and my wife.....very patient. The doors look super and the old air leaks are now closed and it is much warmer in the garage in time for winter. :-) Great job! Thanks to Jason and Chris who was our salesman.

Scott Nafie


Response:

Scott Nafie, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2016

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Brian did an excellent job from start to finish. He showed up within Precision's promised appointment window AND called about a half hour before he arrived so that I would know exactly when to expect him. Brian thoroughly explained the immediate issue (the one that triggered my repair call) as well as his recommendation for proactive service. Everything is working great now. Thank you!

Marla Bradstock


Response:

Marla Bradstock, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

11/16/2016

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

I purchased a new garage door from Precision, and am quite pleased with my purchase, though I didn't really want to purchase a new garage door only a week after moving into my new home when my old garage door started falling apart and became unusable. I purchased the Precision 320 insulated steel door, and am quite surprised at just how warm the garage now stays in the cold weather now occurring (vs. the previous uninsulated and poorly sealed door). The cost was reasonable. I was also happy that the the company "quickly" came to to review and install the new door in a span of only 2-3 days instead of waiting for others that might take several weeks seemingly. The reviewers and installers were knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommended.

Douglas


Response:

Douglas, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 58962 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.8%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 694 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 335 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 99 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 779 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 340 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 219 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 155 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 241 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 116 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities